A belated Happy Thanksgiving

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving; our family–son, daughter and their spouses–gathered in Nacogdoches this year so we could all be together for once.  We won’t all be together for Christmas so we will be visiting the kids as they have time off from their jobs over the holidays–retail managers and restaurant managers don’t find themselves with any time off during holidays, so we will go to see them.

Now, since the economy is in the dump this year, I have been finding things I can make since I have more time now to do so. I get the Tipnut newsletter and she had a link to a pattern and a picture of this wonderful purse/tote from Lazy Girl Designs.  Please take a look and go to the Noriko Handbag link below to get the free pattern.  I love the fabric she used and I can’t wait to try my hand.  I have been going online at eBay to find some fabrics for some of my other projects.

http://tipnut.com/noriko-handbag/

I hope this season will find you with friends and/or  family or volunteering in some way to make others happy.

Leave a Reply

