Hungry Hungry Chickens

I love to look out and see the chickens swarming over the pastures.  I know they are getting rid of nuisance bugs for me.  I am thinking of bringing a couple over into the house yard and keep them  secured in an empty dog house at night and let them out during the day, but I have lots of flowers and don’t want them to munch on those, but I would like to get grasshoppers eliminated before THEY devour my plants. 

I haven’t seen them yet, but seems like the population just explodes overnight and all of a sudden, there they are.  So I will have to see how to go about that; maybe after all my little flowers are bigger and bolder. I just don’t want to lose all my seedling flowers.

Leave a Reply

